Review of Her Imaginary Husband (by Lia London)

Her Imaginary HusbandHer Imaginary Husband by Lia London
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is a fun, sweet romance that kept me turning the pages until late at night when I finally finished. The heroine, Nikki, is a new teacher who encounters a sexy coach and a sweet campus cop on the first day of school. The stage is set for a crazy, mixed-up plot that keeps you guessing all the way through. I felt just the right amount of frustration with Nikki for not clearing up the confusion when she had the opportunity. Especially since I wasn’t ready for the book to end. I laughed out loud several times at the funny escapades so deftly described in the book. I often forgot I was reading and felt, instead, I was watching a romantic comedy movie. (And this book would make a great movie.)
Woven into the romance were great side stories about individual kids in her classroom and Nikki’s encouraging relationships with them. It was like the spice in a zesty Italian pasta dish… It all worked together to make an absolutely yummy book.
I highly recommend this book for anyone who enjoys laughing and smiling, because you’ll do a lot of that while reading this book. All the way to the last delectable page!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

